Retention Index

What people actually got when they asked

Our renegotiation guide gives you the script. This is the evidence behind it — 5 retention and win-back offers Canadians reported in public, each one linked back to where we read it.

Showing 5 reported outcomes · newest first · last updated 2026-08-22
These are publicly reported outcomes, not official carrier policy — results vary. Every row links to the report we read it in. Nobody is entitled to the offers below, the carriers do not publish them, and what you are offered depends on your account, your history, and who picks up the phone.
CarrierTenureWas → OfferedWhat was includedReportedSource
Koodo
Not reported$30$25Win-back: 80GB 5G Canada/US/Mexico, $25 with autopay ($35 without). Rollover Data, waived connection and eSIM fees; some reports add a $56.50 one-time bill credit. The example customer came from a $30/70GB Freedom prepaid plan.March 2026iphoneincanada.ca
Koodo
Not reported$25prior price not reportedWin-back: 80GB Canada/US/Mexico, $25 with the pre-authorized bank payment discount ($35 without it), plus a $75 credit. The customer had earlier been on Public Mobile's $35/75GB plan and moved to Freedom before this offer, so the price they paid immediately beforehand is not on the record.February 2026mobilesyrup.com
Freedom Mobile
Not reported$29prior price not reportedWin-back aimed at former Freedom customers: 60GB Canada/US/Mexico bring-your-own-device, a one-time 5GB Roam Beyond allotment, and the $45 connection fee waived.January 2026mobilesyrup.com
Fido
Not reported$25prior price not reportedWin-back: 40GB with Canada/US calling and international texting, month-to-month, bring-your-own-device, 4G only. Reported to require roughly two years away from the brand; $75 activation credited over 10 months or waived outright for some.April 2025iphoneincanada.ca
Rogers
Not reported$35prior price not reportedNamed alongside the Fido win-back in the same report, as a $35/100GB option for returning customers. Thinner sourcing than the Fido figure in that article — the piece leads on Fido and mentions this in passing. Confirm before leaning on it.April 2025iphoneincanada.ca

What we don’t have yet

This index only publishes offers we could read at a source, so the table is deliberately short. These carriers have open slots and no citeable report in them yet — an empty row here is us saying we don’t know, rather than filling the gap with a plausible-looking number.

  • Bell0 reported · 3 slots open
  • Rogers1 reported · 2 slots open
  • Telus0 reported · 3 slots open
  • Fido1 reported · 1 slot open
  • Koodo2 reported · 1 slot open
  • Virgin Plus0 reported · 3 slots open
  • Public Mobile0 reported · 3 slots open
  • Freedom Mobile1 reported · 1 slot open
  • Fizz0 reported · 3 slots open

Last updated 2026-08-22. We only publish an offer once we have read it at a source we can link to, which is why this table is short and honest rather than long and padded. Offers are specific to the account that received them and are not a price anyone can request by name.